domestic bliss? …ehem!

domestic bliss? …ehem!, originally uploaded by asiya2.

 

I was inspired by Krista (whose blog I haven’t asked permission to link to, so I won’t!) to make these Lemon and Sour Cream muffins. I’ve been reading about the importance of ritual and routine in kid’s lives and I’m trying to develop fun rituals for our household. Sunday morning baking is my attempt to be the perfect mother! I love to look at craft blogs which so often present an image of serene parenting! I actually find them quite amusing, because I am sure that all households with small children have stages of mass destruction (it can’t be only mine!), it’s so easy to present an image of family perfection by displaying a few carefully framed, beautiful photographs. Nevertheless, they are inspiring, I have enough clutter and chaos in my house, finding peace on the internet is actually very therapeutic, whether it’s realistic or not.

 

Anyway, back to the baking. I should have taken a picture of the kitchen and my two year old covered in flour, or the arguments over who got to spoon the mixture into the trays, but instead I’m presenting this image of familial bliss! AAAh such domestic harmony. Don’t you wish your family was like mine?!!!!!!!!!

 

3 Responses to “domestic bliss? …ehem!”

  1. Brooke aka Ummbadier Says:

    It is so hard for me to not swear and scream and cry while we do our little projects….uhhhhh, maybe I should try praying to rakah BEFORE we start!
    The kids really do love doing stuff together though. And their must beloved things were made by moi…even the extremely funky knitted vest that I just couldn’t finish into a sweater and would rather they not wear…but alhumdiallah.

  2. Asiya Says:

    I’m very impressed that you can knit! I’d love to learn. How is it that people know how to do these things? It seems some people were born with all these amazing skills!

    Yes, it’s a lesson in patience isn’t it, one I still have to learn, lol!

  3. Suroor Says:

    Awwwwwwwwww, mashallah, mashallah!

Leave a Reply

