template for my jungle

the expanse is waiting, originally uploaded by asiya2.

This is our back garden. Classic Australiana, the hills hoist the proud centerpiece, a horribly ugly shed at the side. I love every inch of this yard! After we bought the house, I paced around the fence lines, savoring the fact that it was ours, truly ours. For the first time in my life, I have the opportunity to plant trees, watch them grow and hope iA, to sit in their shade and watch my grandchildren frolic and eat their fruit.

Even as a child, we moved frequently. I have never stayed in the same house for more than two or three years. I have dreams for this garden, many dreams. And I also will value your suggestions! I have so much to learn about growing things.

One Response to “template for my jungle”

  1. Sumera Says:

    Ah, theres so much you could do with such a large open space! And the fact that its not overlooking anything – no peeping toms – is even better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

